Pressing Inward

This is truly a miracle day.  I am moving through the course of this day and thanking God for allowing me to understand that I am full of purpose and promise.  (1) I am full of purpose because he has shown me how to have a clear head today.  No medications for any ailment; and (2) my purpose is to be full of his promise.  His divine promise to me was His word.

Deuteronomy 31:6 – Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the LORD thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.

If you have ever had chemo brain freeze, then you can relate to what I am saying.  I have dealt with chemo brain off and on for about a year.  This is a different feeling.  You have things you know how to do but your brain has a storage locker that clogs your brain.  Here I rely on His promise.  There are times when there is too much information swirling around and I can’t make it out of the fog.  Here I rely on His promise.  On top of everything stuck in this whirlwind, here comes a song sung by Donald Lawrence called “Walk into your Season”.  I wish I could hear it from the beginning in my head, but the only part I keep humming is:  “I know that you invested a lot but the return has been slow you throw your hands and say I give up I just can’t take it anymore but I hear the spirit say that it’s your time the wait is over walk into your season; You survived the worst of time God was always on your side, state your claim and write your name walk into this wealthy place.”

I am full of purpose today because God said so.  There is a press in my spirit to keep getting closer in Him.  I don’t want anything material, I want more of Him so someone can see that my purpose, was to go through.  My promise was that He would not fail me nor would He leave me.

Pressing Inward!

Leave a Reply

