Just Another Day!

Just another day that the Lord has kept me!  Today we are faced with new challenges and issues because it is a day we have never seen before.  While everyone is hustling and bustling to get to work, just remember that this is the day that the Lord has made and no matter what the obstacle is, we should always rejoice and be glad in it.  This day is a day of joy because we are still here to do the work of the Lord.  I didn’t survive cancer to sit on my healing, but I am here to tell somebody that Jesus is a healer, a deliverer and mighty are His works that He has done in my life.  Today I embrace myself with joy and love.  When I think back to a year ago this time, I was dealing with chemotherapy.  One year later on this date, I am no longer going back and forth to the oncologist.  I am free to move with complete thoughts.  No longer do I have chemo brain (which is a cloudy head).  I can think full thoughts.  Oh my, just another day that the Lord has kept me.

As I prepare to leave for work this morning, I am just grateful for the things that God has done in my life.

Embrace, enjoy and thank him.

Leave a Reply

