Thank God for the Twins “Grace and Mercy”

Psalms 23:6 – Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life…

I have been on this journey for just a bit now and when I look back and see from whence I have come, I tell the Lord, “thank you for grace and mercy.”  It was grace that kept me while going through my issue and mercy that kept my issue from overtaking me.  These twins are a part of everyone’s life if you know Christ our redeemer.  They walk by our side each and every day.

This morning I woke up to a song playing in my head.  The first time I heard the song was a couple of years back and I can’t remember the year but the words to this song reminded me this morning of those twins.  The song is entitled “Mercy Said No”.  It’s the words that kept playing in my head over and over again.  During this life we will have trials and tribulations, but if you look at each instance you will find grace and mercy right in the midst.  I know it may seem as if there is no solution for your issue while you are looking at it or standing in the midst of it but if you open your spiritual eyes, you will see something completely different from what you are facing.  I know it can be earth shattering at times but this song, this song.  Look at what it says and then you will understand that no matter what, I’ve got back up.

Mercy said no
I’m not going to let you go
I’m not going to let you slip away
You don’t have to be afraid
Mercy said no
Sin will never take control
Life and death stood face to face
Darkness tried to steal my heart away
Thank You Jesus, Mercy said no

Leave a Reply

