BEWARE OF GOING IN THE WRONG DIRECTION

I pray that everyone had a restful weekend.  I am always thinking about some thing, some word, some phrase. As I was, of course, thinking this morning.  I thought about the word “direction” and its meaning:

the course or path on which something is moving or pointing directions:

a statement that tells a person what to do and how to do it:

an order or instruction:

 instructions that tell you how to go to a place.

With everything we deal with on a daily basis whether it is neuropathy or a headache, children and I could go on and on but I wanted to bring something out.  We are so busy following everybody else’s instructions and/ or orders, but are we following God’s Divine Order for our very lives.  Because if we were true to what we say, then it wouldn’t be so much chaos in our lives.  Let me prove my point.  Look at the book of Nehemiah, Chapter 4:13-18 and it is written:

13 Therefore set I in the lower places behind the wall, and on the higher places , I even set the people after their families with their swords, their spears, and their bows.14 And I looked , and rose up , and said unto the nobles, and to the rulers, and to the rest of the people, Be not ye afraid of them: remember the Lord, which is great and terrible , and fight for your brethren, your sons, and your daughters, your wives, and your houses.15 And it came to pass, when our enemies heard that it was known unto us, and God had brought their counsel to nought , that we returned all of us to the wall, every one unto his work.16 And it came to pass from that time forth, that the half of my servants wrought in the work, and the other half of them held both the spears, the shields, and the bows, and the habergeons; and the rulers were behind all the house of Judah.17 They which builded on the wall, and they that bare burdens, with those that laded , every one with one of his hands wrought in the work, and with the other hand held a weapon.18 For the builders , every one had his sword girded by his side, and so builded. And he that sounded the trumpet was by me.

What I noticed in these passages was the fact that they knew that Tobiah and Sanballat meant them harm.  So the positioned themselves.

What Direction are you going in!

Leave a Reply

