Who Am I and Why Am I Here

I am a cancer survivor who is on a mission to be all that God would have me to be.  Who am I?  I am a servant of the Most High God to be available to Him in all that I say and do.  Why am I here?  I have been commissioned by Him who is the keeper of my soul.  Who am I?  I am the one that He has delivered from Stage II Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma. I am the one who has been healed from multiple pneumothorax(es).  You are probably wondering what on earth is that.  It is simply collapsed lungs.  Pneumothorax occurs when air leaks into the space between your lungs and chest wall. This air pushes on the outside of your lung and makes it collapse. Three surgeries and yet, He still preserved both of my lungs.  Why am I here?  Commissioned to tell someone that He is a deliverer of those that diligently seek Him.  Who am I? I am the one who Walks by Faith and not by what I see.  Why am I here?  Because He has allowed me to be a living testimony to those who have issues like I did.

Now that you know who I am and why I am here, can be explained in totality in Philippians 3: 13-14:

(13)  Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before,

(14)  I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.

This is who I am and why I am here.

2 thoughts on “Who Am I and Why Am I Here

Leave a Reply

