My Lord, What a Morning

wpid-20150820_091034.jpgWhen I was younger, we sang a song that went like this:

My Lord, what a morning, My Lord, what a morning, Oh my Lord, what a morning, when the sun refused to shine, when the sun refused to shine.

It had a beautiful melody and the choir was precise, crisp and soft.  As I listened to the raindrops gently hitting the ground, my feet felt like they had been weighed down.  The tingling and throbbing feeling reminded me of the drops of rain falling.  That’s what happens when it rains. Tiny droplets hitting the ground saturating the earth, watering the grass and making the trees bow down.

My Lord, what a morning!  Zoey does not like the rain but I don’t think any dog likes the rain so we won’t stay out long this morning.  This is truly a beautiful day.  The sun trying to breakthrough the clouds and the clouds moving across the sky to cover the sun.  My Lord, what a morning!

2 thoughts on “My Lord, What a Morning

Leave a Reply

