A Cloudy Day

A morning with the possibility of rain and the sun is not visible, but I am still looking forward to what this new day will bring.  As the morning moves forward, my spirit is on watch patrol. Set me high upon the wall so that I may be able to see afar off.  Today is not a good day for my aching body, but it is the best day. While on the prayer line this morning, I had to ask God to put in a position to recognize what has taken place, if anything really had.  As I listen I am asking God to keep me humble before Him and let me walk upright and circumspectly before him.  This is truly is the day that the Lord has made.  Let us rejoice and be glad in it.

I am thankful for this one day and for each day that has gone by.  This is a good day to praise the Lord. Today is the day to tell God thank you. Thank you for being the keeper of my soul.

You must look and see how far you have come and then look beyond what you think you see and let God be your pilot.

This is the making of a very good day!

One thought on “A Cloudy Day

Leave a Reply

