Early Morning Encounters

20150120_070332_zpssfumodmmYou know God has gotten your attention when it is 3:00 A.M. and you find yourself having an in-depth conversation with Him about all of your failures, successes, unfamiliar territories, family, life, sickness, health and anything else you can think of.  With you first telling Him how sorry you are for all the things you didn’t get right and asking Him to forgive you when no one is around.  An intimate setting at 3:00 A.M. in the morning.  You continue to talk to him while sitting in the dark and you even begin to speak to Him of His word and His promises.  You begin to delight yourself in Him while it is still dark.  Before you know it, the sun is rising and your conversation has now turned into fervent prayer.

Well that has been my last couple of early morning encounters.  This morning, it was a little later, but I began to pray the Lord’s Prayer.  I asked God to watch over all the ones I knew and could hear a woman in church singing in my ear.

I never think more highly of myself than I ought, but I try to be what God has called me to be.  I just love to have an early morning meeting with the God of my salvation.  It leaves me refreshed knowing He is concerned about me.

Leave a Reply

