WHIRLWIND!

I haven’t written much lately and that’s because I feel like I’m in a whirlwind.  As soon as I get one thing almost (noticed I said “almost”) completed, I have to stop and do something else.  Not to mention that Zoey hasn’t been feeling well and I have to get home as soon as possible to prevent any accidents.  My workload has just gone bonkers, my fingers are more numb than they have been in a while, I feel like I am riding an invisible horse and oh my, the traffic has been almost unbearable.  Sounds like I am complaining, right?  Wrong.  When I look back over my life and see where God has bought me from, I am just beyond amazed to see His goodness and loving kindness towards me everyday.  Every day is a day of thanksgiving for me.  No need to complain, but just to take the time to really look at how God works in my life.  So on this day, I just have to once again tell Him thank you.  Oh He knows who I am.  I am the one he healed from Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma, two collapsed lungs and a host of allergies, colds and please don’t forget the flu,  my one foot operation that hurt more when I had the bandages removed than the surgery.  One minute I was sitting in the chair and the next minute I passed out (lol).  If you want to talk about a whirlwind, then just look over your life.  I am sure you have had some of those whirlwind days as well.   He is truly my all and all, because without Him, I can’t even begin to think where I would be.

The song writer says: “Just another Day that the Lord Has Kept Me,”  And just for this one day, it truly is just another day that the Lord has kept me.

Be Blessed

One thought on “WHIRLWIND!

Leave a Reply

