A REVEALING TRUTH

I was caught by surprise yesterday while riding home listening to the book of Revelation.  Several chapters made me rewind as it has been a while since I have read it.  The first chapter that made me rewind was Chapter 6:3-4, states:

(3)  When the Lamb opened the second seal, I heard the second living creature say, “Come!”

(4) Then another horse came out, a fiery red one. Its rider was given power to take peace from the earth and to make men slay each other. To him was given a large sword.

There is so much turmoil in the world as it stands today.  We have massacres happening in our schools, theaters, drive-by shootings and other things too numerous to mention.  What caught my attention was the red horse (this horse represents the desolating judgment of war).  Its rider was given the power to take peace from the earth.  There is so much unrest in the world today.  Now there is a constant looking over one’s shoulder to see if they are being stalked or if they make become a statistic.

The second word that made me rewind was the slaying of men killing each other.  Isn’t that happening today?  We have become numb to the fact that every single day there is someone murdered in cold blood.

Today is a day when we should corporately and fervently pray like never before for God to turn things around.  If we stay in a posture of prayer against these things we hear and see going on, then things will change.  Our children may be once again be able to play in the streets, you will be able to go to the store or the theatre or take a stroll on a cool evening without worrying who is out there trying to harm me.

Lastly, II Chronicles 7:14 – If my people which are called by my name, shall humble themselves and pray and seek my face; and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land.

Let me know your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

