Seasons

I have seen a lot of seasons in my lifetime.  All seasons have a different feel to them. Spring (new beginning),  Summer (Hot), Fall (cool), Winter (brisk).  These are what most of us thing of when you hear the word “Season(s)”.  However, there are many seasons in our lives.  One of the most profound seasons that I can remember would be the years of 2013-2015.  That season in my life was a season of battling cancer.  The battle was strong, but God is stronger.  Here I learned to depend on a verse from Psalms 23, it is written:  Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

God comforted me in every area from diagnosis, through chemo, through healing.  I happen to be here today because of Him.

Some go through a season of drought.  It is  just a dry place that you can’t wait to get out of.  Maybe you should just sit awhile and have a little talk with Jesus.

Some seasons require you to be a marathon runner.  You are constantly on the move and getting things done.  In your sprinting, you should ask God for the strength for the journey.

Some Seasons place you in a mourning state but know that “weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning (Ps. 30:5).

Then there are Seasons of great joy;  7 The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.(Ps.28:7).

It is interesting to recognize the different seasons we go through in our lifetime.  What about your season.  Share!

Leave a Reply

